longplatinum.blogg.se

Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander
Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander








microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander
  1. #Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander license
  2. #Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander windows

#Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander license

That process handles license validation for O365. Google wasn't any help (everything I found wanted to talk about Office365ServiceV2 errors).įor now I'm just going to force quit it, but does anyone have any idea what the process is, and why it's running amok? Schwieb? It's a 2007 C2D iMac, so no powerhouse, but this seems excessive. Other than Excel auto-relaunching on the restart I haven't been using Office at all.

microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander

The process is running about 30% CPU constantly, and has used 10x more CPU time than any other process (over an hour, and I installed Safari/Security updates last night, so in about the last 16 hours), and has 10s of thousands of Idle Wake Ups.

microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander

Today I was looking at Activity Monitor, and see the following process at the top of the list consistently: I installed Office 2016 last week (standalone version). Lots of discussion about this in that channel. You should join the Mac IT Admins slack channel for Office issues. There's a bug in the POSIX + SMB + MacOS + remote non-Windows SMB implementation somewhere. We're investigating issues with non-Windows SMB servers such as NetApp and EMC/Isilon. SMB 3.0 network volumes (EMC/Isilon big iron) OS X 10.11 El Capitan and OS X 10.10 Yosemite. MS Office 2016 versions 15.17 - 15.27 (maybe older versions, too)

#Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander windows

I have a lot of end-users who are getting various error mesages ("File cannot be saved", "File cannot be opened", "File is read-only" etc).Īn Excel document can usually be created/saved once, but after that, the POSIX permissions get wiped to basically 000.Īnd then at that point if I look at the file on a Windows PC, it sometimes thinks the file is in "Windows Protected Mode".Īlso, sometimes the Excel 2016 Open dialog box shows a "Grant Access" button in the place of where the normal "Open" button should be. Guess I'll reinstall 2010 and use a workaround for the gamma function.Īre you aware of any isues with Excel 2016 and SMB/CIFS volumes in terms of not being able to open. I've been using Excel from the start (before the start, actually, with OmniPlan) and this has been the buggiest release I've ever used. The Win Office team should hang their collective heads in shame. On TechNet, other people are reporting these same issues. Right now, it's totally locked up on me running a relatively simple macro. On the 32-bit version, it gave me an out of memory message, even though Parallels/Windows said I had plenty left, so I installed the 64-bit version, only to find I have the same problems (minus the out of memory message). It also loses focus, so I can't select a cell with the cursor. I've found the UI blanks out on me, usually right after I've run a macro. Yesterday, I decided to give Win Excel 2016 a shot when I found that Excel 2010 was missing the gamma function now present in Excel 2016. However, I've been doing my work on the Windows side (in a Parallels VM) on Excel 2010, mainly when I need to use the VBE or access some feature that is either not in the Mac version or easier to use in the Windows version. Yes, Mac Excel 2016 has bugs and missing features and has crashed on me from time to time, but build after build, they appear to be fixing this stuff. I must offer a humble apology to Schwieb & co.










Microsoft outlook for mac version 15.28 add a shared calander